.

Frugal Food on the wet coast - How to live on a poor mans diet without loosing your taste buds

I was thinking recently how can I take my poor mans poverty diet of buttered noodles, macaroni , potatoes, etc. and make it taste better without spending a fortune on rip off spices at the grocery store ? Propagate your own herbs . For balcony and apartment dwellers I recommend using  as large a pot as possible for the plants.  It's easy to find free plastic pots leftover from neighbors and at garden centers. Ask around and you shall find. For the winter I was thinking of coming up with some sort of green house apparatus. Still looking into what would work. Or a kitchen window. It just depends how many plants you have. I plan on having lots.... Here is a great Pinterest Board on herbs. (click here) -  Credit to the Board Owner

		
